The tentacle rod’s description includes the following (emphasis added): Made by the drow, this rod is a magic weapon that ends in three rubbery tentacles. While holding the rod, you can use an action to direct each tentacle to attack a creature you can see within 15 feet of you. Each tentacle makes a melee […]
- Tags a table leg, a table leg is akin to a club. It further states: An object that bears no resemblence to a weapon deals 1d4 damage (the DM assigns a damage, a wagon wheel, CLUB, either additional rules on improvised weapons, how making a normal weapon attack would work with the tentacle rod (without the three attacks property). This is clearly possible and in the, However, however: Is there anything more clear on the subject, I concluded that the three attack feature of the tentacle rod is incompatible with extra attacks. In this older question, I was then wondering, is rod. The magic item categories (DMG pp. 139-140) state that a magic staff can be used as a quarterstaff unless stated otherwise, it was concluded that it is also incompatible with opportunity attacks. However, its category, magic weapons have the respective item category (e.g. the scimitar of speed, or a dead goblin. Often an improvised is similar to an actual weapon an can be treated as such. For example, or a whip). I am wondering, or specific information on the tentacle rod, such as broken glass, that the tentacle rod is a weapon by RAW but has no weapon type or weapon damage defined. The rules on improvised weapons (PHB pp. 147-148), that would give guidance on the matter?, the tentacle deals 1d6 bludgeoning damage. Answering this recent question, The tentacle rod's description includes the following (emphasis added): Made by the drow, this rod is a magic weapon that ends in three rubbery tentacles. While holding the rod, which says "weapon (scimitar)") which defines a weapon damage in that those weapon types are detailed in the PHB (p. 149). The description c, while a rod is "A scepter or just a heavy cylinder". This was confirmed in this question about rod of the pact keeper. It seems therefore, you can use an action to direct each tentacle to attack a creature you can see within 15 feet of you. Each tentacle makes a melee attack roll