Categories
Ask Games RPG Games

Spell casting and using non spell type bonus actions [closed]

In 5e, what are the rules for casting spells when using a bonus action? For example, if I using a cunning action to disengage can I cast a non cantrip spell? Also if I concentrating on a spell that allows to interact with it as a bonus action in turns after casting said spell (moving a flaming sphere etc). In these cases you are not ‘casting’ a spell but still using a bonus action.
The rules I’ve seen seem to specify what happens if a bonus action is used to cast a spell but not for using a bonus action for non spell casting use of the bonus action.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *