Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Companion commander question

Haven’t seen this covered, but can you use a companion card such as Jegantha, the Wellspring as your commander instead of as a companion?
The text on the card reads If this card is your chosen companion you may cast it once from outside the game.
Does this mean if I don’t choose it as a companion I can use it like any other regular legendary creature?

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *