I used to play MtG when I was younger, around ’95-98(?), and found an old box at my parents with a lot of cards that I’d be more than willing to part with. I know some at least are from edition IV. And for some reason there are some spanish, german and italian cards as […]
Marauding Raptor has: Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, Marauding Raptor deals 2 damage to it. If a Dinosaur is dealt damage this way, Marauding Raptor gets +2/+0 until end of turn. Polyraptor has: Enrage – Whenever Polyraptor is dealt damage, create a token that’s a copy of Polyraptor. When my opponent […]
So I’ve been trying to word an emblem for a custom planeswalker so it gives the first card played each turn Flash, but so multiple emblems stack, giving each subsequent spell flash. I’ve been trying to find a precedent in MTG and have only found the following (maybe): Make copies of Erayo, Soratomi Ascendent and […]
MtG: Recently, I played a match where a player used a card that killed off everyone’s creatures above a certain toughness but immediately after that card when no other card was played by anyone else and in the same turn he used a Planeswalker ability to regain the life points from the same creature he […]
Something I’ve been thinking about. If I have an Essence of the Wild, and I play anything that will Amass, what happens? Do I make one Essence of the Wild token, or does Amass keep triggering after failing to find an army, giving me infinite tokens? I assume the first answer is correct, but I’m […]
I’ve seen a lot of cards use the key phrase “When you cast a spell…” but are there any cards or abilities that rely on spells being successfully cast and Resolve? For instance the creature ability Prowess; triggers whether or not a non-creature is cast successfully or countered. What would the wording on modern cards […]
I managed to get the tiles from the base game and the different expansions mixed together before noting which tile came from which expansion. Is someone able to provide the range of tile numbers that came with each expansion?
Decree of Silence says: Whenever an opponent casts a spell, counter that spell and put a depletion counter on Decree of Silence. If there are three or more depletion counters on Decree of Silence, sacrifice it. Can I “stretch” my Decree of Silence by using other spells and abilities to counter spells so its triggers […]
Player A already has March of the Monarchs active on their field, which protects their tribute summoned monsters from being targeted or destroyed. Player A attempts to tribute summon a monster face-up, but player B activates Solemn Judgement. Question: Can player B activate Solemn Judgement?
If I use Golos, Tireless Pilgrim‘s activated ability, which starts: Exile the top three cards of your library… when my library has 2 or fewer cards, must I draw all 3 cards (and hence lose the game attempting to draw from an empty library) or can I just exile the 2 cards which are available?