Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Can I prevent a permanent from becomeing the target of a spell/ability by giving it hexproof/shroud in response?

Say, I have Illusionary Servant in play and the opponent targets it with the ability of Benalish Trapper. Can I prevent it from becoming a target and thus being destroyed by playing Plaxmanta in response?

In other words, does a permanent become the target of an ability once the target is declared and the ability goes onto the stack or once the target is checked again and the ability resolves?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *