Muldrotha, the Gravetide is on the battlefield: During each of your turns, you may play up to one permanent card of each permanent type from your graveyard. I play Spark Double: You may have Spark Double enter the battlefield as a copy of a creature or planeswalker you control, except it enters with an additional […]
Monopoly Deal – Suppose, I have 6 cards before I got my turn. I picked up 2 Cards from the deck. Now, I have 8 cards. Can I not use any of the cards in this turn and pass my turn? Which means I have 1 excess of 7 (so i will put 1 card […]
While playing scrabble, the word mount was on the board, my opponent added ing, making the word mounting, then wanted to make a word off the g in the same turn, is that a legal play?
Hey guys just a quick question. Last night I played an EDH game and I have a Medomai the Ageless onto the battlefield. It’s my opponent’s turn and he uses Mirage Mirror to copy Medomai. He used Chainer, Dementia Master as the commander. So on his turn he copies Medomai with Mirror, use Chainer to […]
We just recently got the game Dragonology. My daughter is a dragon nut, and I found this used, but in good condition, so we got it and all three kids (12, 9, 7) picked up the rules quickly and we love playing it. However, we’ve discovered that the rules are vague in a handful of […]
I’m new to Eldritch Horror and am baffled by how difficult this game is. I’ve won difficult co-op’s before (like Ghost Stories and Pandemic with 7 Epidemics) but Eldritch seems impossible. Thusfar, I’ve only played against Azathoth (the recommended Ancient One to get acquainted to the game) and only with 2 Investigators (although I’ve tried […]
Since I was a teenage boy, I’ve been painfully aware of the slave girls chained to Asdrubael Vect’s Dais of Destruction! It didn’t help that they were animated in such loving detail in Dawn of War: Soulstorm. I have a tendency to overthink things, and I’ve thought about this and thought about this, and I […]
Let’s say you’ve got Curator’s Ward enchanting a historic creature you control, and you target that creature with Portal of Sanctuary. Does the creature and Curator’s Ward get returned at the same time, meaning that Curator’s Ward’s card draw effect doesn’t trigger?
My friend has Giant Killer out on his battlefield. I have Warstorm Surge and I bring out Gisela,Blade of Goldnight. Does Giant Killer get destroyed first as a creature before my friend can cast it’s instant adventure? Or is he able to cast its ability to destroy Gisela and exile itself before being destroyed?
The 13th technology on the manual reads: After resolving one or more powerups gained from performing a Main action, you may pay 1 cocoa to gain an additional power-up (same Action Board) While the main action part on the manual reads: Pay the cost in gold as shown on the selected tile and place one […]