Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Does Spark Double on Muldrotha allow for additional plays from the graveyard?

Muldrotha, the Gravetide is on the battlefield: During each of your turns, you may play up to one permanent card of each permanent type from your graveyard. I play Spark Double: You may have Spark Double enter the battlefield as a copy of a creature or planeswalker you control, except it enters with an additional […]

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Monopoly deal – Can I not use any of my cards during a turn and then let go excess cards?

Monopoly Deal – Suppose, I have 6 cards before I got my turn. I picked up 2 Cards from the deck. Now, I have 8 cards. Can I not use any of the cards in this turn and pass my turn? Which means I have 1 excess of 7 (so i will put 1 card […]

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Scrabble game rules

While playing scrabble, the word mount was on the board, my opponent added ing, making the word mounting, then wanted to make a word off the g in the same turn, is that a legal play?

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

MTG Mirage Mirror copying Medomai the Ageless

Hey guys just a quick question. Last night I played an EDH game and I have a Medomai the Ageless onto the battlefield. It’s my opponent’s turn and he uses Mirage Mirror to copy Medomai. He used Chainer, Dementia Master as the commander. So on his turn he copies Medomai with Mirror, use Chainer to […]

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Dragonolgy Rules Questions

We just recently got the game Dragonology. My daughter is a dragon nut, and I found this used, but in good condition, so we got it and all three kids (12, 9, 7) picked up the rules quickly and we love playing it. However, we’ve discovered that the rules are vague in a handful of […]

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Is it possible to defeat Azathoth when playing with only 1 Investigator?

I’m new to Eldritch Horror and am baffled by how difficult this game is. I’ve won difficult co-op’s before (like Ghost Stories and Pandemic with 7 Epidemics) but Eldritch seems impossible. Thusfar, I’ve only played against Azathoth (the recommended Ancient One to get acquainted to the game) and only with 2 Investigators (although I’ve tried […]

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

What does Asdrubael Vect DO with the slave girls on his Dais of Destruction?

Since I was a teenage boy, I’ve been painfully aware of the slave girls chained to Asdrubael Vect’s Dais of Destruction! It didn’t help that they were animated in such loving detail in Dawn of War: Soulstorm. I have a tendency to overthink things, and I’ve thought about this and thought about this, and I […]

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Does Curator’s Ward trigger when a creature it enchants and Curator’s Ward get removed at (seemingly) the same time?

Let’s say you’ve got Curator’s Ward enchanting a historic creature you control, and you target that creature with Portal of Sanctuary. Does the creature and Curator’s Ward get returned at the same time, meaning that Curator’s Ward’s card draw effect doesn’t trigger?

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

Does Giant Killer get destroyed with Warstorm Surge? or is it able to destroy my creature with it’s instant ability?

My friend has Giant Killer out on his battlefield. I have Warstorm Surge and I bring out Gisela,Blade of Goldnight. Does Giant Killer get destroyed first as a creature before my friend can cast it’s instant adventure? Or is he able to cast its ability to destroy Gisela and exile itself before being destroyed?

Categories
Ask Board Games Games

When purchasing the 13th technology, can you use its power right after doing so?

The 13th technology on the manual reads: After resolving one or more powerups gained from performing a Main action, you may pay 1 cocoa to gain an additional power-up (same Action Board) While the main action part on the manual reads: Pay the cost in gold as shown on the selected tile and place one […]